Come join us when the town bursts into life, jam packed with free family friendly events.

Sligo’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade is the only event which has run in Sligo every year since 1971.

2018 celebrates 47 years of Parades in Sligo Town!

This years parade starts at 12 noon on Mail Coach Road and finishes at Our Lady Of Mercy Primary School.

For details of the parade please check out The Parade section.

Organisations are invited to submit floats focusing on the theme of The Year of the Woman. Register here: https://sligostpatricksday.com/take-part/
Volunteer at this year’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade
The parade in Sligo has been running for over 47 years, and is made possible due to the commitment of local volunteers.
Are you interested in lending a hand to support this year’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade?
Further information will be posted shortly.

The Parade committee consists of:
Chairperson: Finbarr Filan
Vice Chairperson: Tommy McSharry
Committee Members: Amir Bashir,  David O’ Neill, Eddie Watters, Martin O’Dwyer, Aishling Kelly, Tony Conway, Odilon Hunt, Gail McGibbon, Seamus Dolan, Tom Mc Sharry, Fiona Timoney, Mark Mc Padden.